Press Kit: Bio, Covers, Photos


Kaye George is a short story writer and novelist. She is the author of four (soon to be five) mystery series, the Imogene Duckworthy humorous Texas series, the Cressa Carraway musical mystery series (Barking Rain Press), then Neanderthal PEOPLE OF THE WIND series (Untreed Reads), and writing as Janet Cantrell, the FAT CAT cozy series (Berkley Prime Crime).

Her short story, HANDBASKETS, DRAWERS, AND A KILLER COLD, was nominated for the Agatha Best Short Story Award in 2010. It can be found in the collection, A PATCHWORK OF STORIES. Other short stories appear in the anthologies, WE'VE BEEN TRUMPED, COOKED TO DEATH, MURDER ON WHEELS, MEMPHIS NOIR, NIGHTFALLS, HE HAD IT COMING, GRIMM TALES, FISH TALES: THE GUPPY ANTHOLOGY and ALL THINGS DARK AND DASTARDLY, and THE UNTREED DETECTIVES, as well as other publications.


Her first novel, CHOKE, was also nominated for an Agatha Award, this one for Best First Novel of 2011. The first People of the Wind novel DEATH IN THE TIME OF ICE, was nominated for Best Historical of 2013. EINE KLEINE MURDER was a finalist for the Silver Falchion award in 2012. MURDER ON WHEELS, the Austin Mystery Writers anthology, won the Silver Falchion in 2016.

All three Fat Cat books, FAT CAT AT LARGE, FAT CAT SPREADS OUT, and FAT CAT TAKES THE CAKE, debuted as national bestsellers.

The Vintage Sweets cozy series, set in Fredericksburg Texas, came out March, 2020,  from Lyrical Press/Kensingon. The first title REVENGE IS SWEET, was out in March. The second, DEADLY SWEET TOOTH, in June. The third, INTO THE SWEET HEREAFTER, was published March 9, 2021. The books contain not only vintage candy recipes, but a lovely Maine Coon cat.

She reviews for "Suspense Magazine" and other articles occasionally appear in newsletters and booklets. Look for her workshops on short story writing, mystery writing, and other topics. She and her late husband lived in Texas for many years before moving to Knoxville, TN, where she now lives. She can be found there sometimes, but often visits children and grandchildren who, for some reason, have decided to live not only in Tennessee, but Texas and Virginia as well.

Visit her webpage,, for more information. Or catch her at one of her blogs: or Cozy Town Sleuthswhere she joins other cozy writers, and the Nose For Trouble Facebook group.


2/19: The Wickeds. I give some info about the places Tally Holt’s globe-trotting parents end up in this book.

2/24: Kings River Life.

2/28: Mystery Lovers Kitchen. I’m making a recipe from the new book here.

3/4: Handbags, Books, Whatever. You can see my favorite purse!

3/10: Chicks on the Case

3/11: Dru’s Musiings.

This very nice man, Carl Schmidt, is making it a mission to promote artists and writers and gave me a spot. He’s a good person to follow on Facebook. (

3/21: Lisa K's Book Reviews


3/21: The wonderful Tiffany aka Beachbumbookworm, interviewed me at

3/30: Audio podcast interview with Leah Bailey at Cozy Ink.


5/7: Interview for Book Club Friday with Anatasia Pollack:


6/15: Interview at NFReads.


Coming publications


Revenge is Sweet FINAL (1).jpg
Deadly Sweet Tooth FINAL (1).jpg
ITSH audio.jpg

Short Story Anthologies

A Murder of Crows.jpg
mid century murders.jpg
death in the drowned lands - JPEG Image.
Baby Boomers Plus 2020.jpg
BOULD cover.jpg

Murder on Wheels

Silver Falchion winner for best

anthology 2016

Kaye's collections and individual stories

2 6 Thrillogy cover.jpg

Audio Book Covers

DST audio.jpg

Magazine covers



Author Photos

High resolution available upon request


Sample Interview Q&A

Click here!